Home > News > The Big List, Week 4

The Big List, Week 4


Well, I know it’s been two days since his first post, but I want to welcome threeheadedmonkeys to the antiotaku staff. He’s been doing some editing behind the scenes, but now that the school year is winding down, he’s finally able to post.

He’s been a fan of the medium for a while (he was my primary source of anime in college after they throttled IRC downloading), and has a fair amount of knowledge and insight into it. Plus, he feels the same way about otaku culture that I do.

He’ll be covering School President is a Maid, Senkou no Night Raid, and Angel Beats!, so that’s two shows I have a lot of interest in, but not much to write about … and Angel Beats!

Which brings me to my next point: I’m going to be changing the shows I write about. Covering three romantic comedies was taking far too high a toll on my sanity, and the late starting shows have proven more interesting than I was expecting. Tatami Galaxy, in particular, impressed me in a way that no show in recent memory has. So I’ll be covering that, Durarara!! and either Mayoi Neko Overrun or House of Five Leaves.

My love/hate relationship with Mayoi is about to come to a head, but it’s always interesting to write about. House of Five Leaves is damned by its laid-back pace: it’s hard to write something for every episode. I probably won’t cover it unless the homoerotic subtext between Akitsu and Yaichi becomes more overt. Which, given the amount of platonic fawning over each other they’ve been doing, seems pretty likely.

Here’s my big list:
-Tatami Galaxy
-Durarara!!
-Mayoi Neko Overrun
-House of Five Leaves
-School President is a Maid
-B Gata H Kei
-GIANT KILLING
-Rainbow
-Senkou no Night Raid
-K-ON!!
-Angel Beats!
-???
-???
-KissXSis

And threeheadedmonkeys’s: (Editor’s note: This list only includes anime I’ve seen so far –3HM).
-Durarara!!
-School President is a Maid
-Angel Beats!
-Senkou no Night Raid
-Tatami Galaxy
-House of Five Leaves
-???
-???
-B Gata H Kei
-???
-Profit

So, who knows what I’ll end up covering. Either way, with two writers, there’s going to be more activity than there has been in the last two weeks. So stick around, leave comments and if you’d like to write yourself, send an email to antiotaku@theinfinitedawn.com.

Categories: News Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

